en:company:Annual Report:Management COM/EN


Make mobility easy.

2018 marked another record-breaking year for SEAT. From increasing its sales and product range to expanding into new markets, SEAT achieved unprecedented growth and success through the year, driving forward its dedication to the future of digitalisation and mobility.

A future-proof company

Luca de Meo

SEAT Chairmen Dr. Herbert Diess and Luca de Meo share their vision for the future of mobility and SEAT’s role in shaping it.  

SEAT Board of Directors

Executive Committee

The Board of Directors of the company, at its meeting held on 28 February 2018, agreed to Dr Andreas Tostmann standing down as vice-president of Production and Logistics, with effect as of 31 January 2018, as well as to appoint Dr Christian Vollmer for that position with effect as of 1 July 2018. In addition, with effect as of 30 September 2018, the position of vice-president of Governmental and Institutional Relations was discontinued and Ramón Paredes stood down from his duties as vice-president of that area.

01 Luca de Meo

02 Luis Comas Martínez de Tejada
Legal Services & Good Governance

03 Wayne Anthony Griffiths
Sales & Marketing

04 Holger Kintscher
Finance, IT & Organisation

05 Dr Matthias Rabe
Research & Development

06 Xavier Ros
Human Resources

07 Dr Christian Vollmer
Production & Logistics

08 Klaus Ziegler

Board of Directors

The Extraordinary and Universal Shareholders’ Meeting of the Company, in its session held on 12 April 2018, accepted the resignations presented by Dr Francisco Javier García Sanz and Dr Karlheinz Blessing from their positions as members of the Board of Directors of the Company, and appointed Dr Herbert Diess as a new member and as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company, as well as Hiltrud Dorothea Werner as a new member of the Board of Directors of the Company, all with effect as of the same day.

Dr Herbert Diess

Board Members
Dr Ingrun-Ulla Bartölke
Dr Oliver Blume
Luca de Meo
Bernd Osterloh
Dr Stefan Piëch
Dr Josep Piqué
Mark Philipp Porsche
Hiltrud Dorothea Werner

Secretary and Legal Counsel
Luis Comas Martínez de Tejada

Download Report Section

Download Report Section